Monday 2/26/2024 (4:00 P.M.)

MGA MEETING: Attending - Larry Coburn, Keith Hale, Don Winefordner, Rich Robuck, Bill Bogert, Mike Cofer, Joe Cervoni

President Larry Coburn presented his letter to be sent out to MGA members thanking last year's Board and introducing the new Board members. In this letter he discusses his goals and visions for a successful year.

Order of Business

1. Bill Bogert made the motion to elect the officers and appointments.

Seconded by Rich Robuck. The following were voted on and approved:

OFFICERS	APPOINTMENTS
President - Larry Coburn	Tournament Director – Ron Nisun
Vice President – Keith Hale	Golf Course Advisor – John Flood
Secretary – Don Winefordner	Membership Advisor – Cliff Murphy
Treasurer – Ron Nisun	Hole in One Advisor – Cliff Murphy
	Handicap Director – Mike Cofer

- 2. Discussion of reinstating Luncheon provided by MGA For The 4 Man Tournament March 27-29. Steve Henne committed to the price of \$20.00 per person. Rich Robuck made the motion to pass and Bill Bogert seconded. Motion Passed.
- 3. Discussion of adding a second person authorized to write checks for the MGA with Truist Bank. Keith Hale made the motion to have the Treasurer, Ron Nisun, add Larry Coburn as authorized to write checks as needed. Bill Bogert seconded the motion. Motion Passed.
- 4. Discussion of what was to be included in "Hole in One Drinks" at the club. Bill Bogert made the motion to include beer, wine, and "well" alcoholic beverages. Not top shelf liquor. Keith Hale seconded. Motion Passed.
- 5. Discussion of a need to appoint a special committee to address Sider Cup concerns. Decision was made that this was not necessary at this time. The Sider Cup is an MGA event and is handled by the MGA Board.

6. Discussion of number of meetings to be held by the MGA Board. Board decided on 6 formal meetings for 2024 year. 4 Quarterly meetings, and 2 additional meetings scheduled as needed.

At approximately 5:00 P.M. Rich Robuck made motion to adjourn the meeting, Larry Coburn seconded. Motion Passed.

Minutes submitted by: Don Winefordner, Secretary

Minutes approved by: Larry Coburn, President